Court-II

In the Appellate Tribunal for Electricity, New Delhi

(Appellate Jurisdiction)

Appeal No.265 of 2013 & IA Nos. 357/2013, 110/2014 and 159/2015 And Appeal No.266 of 2013 & IA Nos. 358/2013 and 160/2015

Dated : 29th July, 2016

Present: HON'BLE MR. JUSTICE SURENDRA KUMAR, JUDICIAL MEMBER

HON'BLE MR. T MUNIKRISHNAIAH, TECHNICAL MEMBER

In the Matter of:

A.No.265/2013 & IA Nos. 357/13, 110/14 and 159/15

BSES Yamuna Power Ltd. ... Appellant(s)

Versus

Delhi Electricity Regulatory Commission ... Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s) : Mr. Buddy A. Ranganadhan

Ms. Malvika Prasad Mr. D.V.Raghu Vamsy

Counsel for the Respondent(s) : Mr. Pradeep Misra

Mr. Manoj Kr. Sharma for R-1/DERC

Mr. Arun Kumar Datta

A.No.266 of 2013 & IA Nos. 358/13 and 160/15

BSES Rajdhani Power Ltd. ... Appellant(s)

Versus

Delhi Electricity Regulatory Commission ... Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s) : Mr. Buddy A. Ranganadhan

Ms. Malvika Prasad Mr. D.V.Raghu Vamsy

Counsel for the Respondent(s) : Mr. Pradeep Misra

Mr. Manoj Kr. Sharma for R-1/DERC

Mr. Arun Kumar Datta

ORDER

It has been informed by the learned counsel for the contesting parties that in this batch of appeals, being Appeal Nos.265 of 2013, 266 of 2013, 235 of 2014 and 236 of 2014, since these are tariff appeals and between the same parties, Appeal Nos. 230 of 2014 and 231 of 2014 each are pending before Court-I, where same issues are under consideration. Further point is that many of the issues, in all these appeals, pending in Court-I, are common. The learned counsel for the parties submit that in these circumstances, this batch of appeals should be sent to Court-I for arguments as the propriety demands that the appeals involving same issues should be decided by the same Bench. A copy of this order be send to Hon'ble Chairperson of this Appellate Tribunal to pass suitable orders and to recall this batch of appeals from this Court.

Post this matter on <u>24th August</u>, <u>2016</u>, the date on which the aforesaid matters are already fixed.

(T. Munikrishnaiah)
Technical Member

(Justice Surendra Kumar)
Judicial Member

sh/kt